Skip navigation

I have hardly glanced at this blog thing since my last post.  Stories.

Within me a great sadness consumes my organs for I know that school is out for the next few months.  I have only my summer reading assignments to console me now.

Adding to my list of games-with-rackets-that-I-played-in-the-street-with-Mark I now have badminton.  I am rather awesome at it, regardless of Mark’s denial.

I biked to get some ice cream.  On the way to Ice Cream Land, I spied the crushed carcass of a murdered butterfly on the road.  The juxtaposition of two of its kin flying by carelessly, full of vitality, brighter in hue, saddened me.  The return from Ice Cream Land brought about a vicious attack from a crazed Rottweiler.  Some of my awesome samurai skills probably saved me.  If only the camera had been rolling it’d be up on YouTube by now, gone viral.

I’ll try to update this blog at least once a week.  Patience is rewarded with the need for more patience.

6 Comments

  1. Sam! Gosh darnit, you should have stopped and picked up the butterfly!!! I would have smuggled it home to my brother! Anyway, next time you take Marcus to a public place, make sure he uses the restroom beforehand. And he should wear a helmet. Sometimes I think you have no influence on him, or anyone else for that matter.

  2. Mark can endanger himself all he wants. I know where the butterfly was; if it’s not too mangled the next time I pass there I will grab it.

    Comment 700!

  3. Sam. I do not believe that the world is a safe place when head trauma is induced upon Marcus.

    I am sure Peter would be thrilled. Give me the coordinates of the longitude and latitude degrees and my day will be slightly more exciting.

    HOW IS IT THAT YOU ALWAYS REACH THE MILESTONES?!

  4. I manipulate my blog to make sure that I get them… or I’m just lucky.

    Mark probably shouldn’t get more insane. I should have considered that. I must protect him!

    I’ll have to download Google Earth now.

  5. I suggest you find a nice cardboard box and ship him to Russia.

  6. Is his head safer in Russia?


Leave a Reply

