Skip navigation

I had my first snow day for this school year today.  This is a list of most of what I did (definitely not in chronological order).  As you can see, it was heavy with Mark.

I played 1.5 games of Scrabble against Mark and won all.  I kept score on Mark’s lazy and tolerant cat that was lying beside me.

I shoveled Mark’s driveway with his help.

Mark found that half of The Phonebook had frozen and broken off from the rest.  I’m really unsure of what to do with it now.

Mark and I froze 37¢ in ice.  My 37 cents.

I almost buried Mark in the snow.

I called my brother fat.

I ate pumpkin cheesecake.

14 Comments

  1. Aha. This is very convenient.

    Why not just smoke some more books? It’s a perfect day to get high.

  2. I don’t think so.
    I really had an uneventful day. What a waste of a nice snow day.
    Comment 300!

  3. I’m pretty sure big stuff isn’t supposed to happen on snow days.

  4. I did make my 300th comment. That’s pretty huge.
    It was kind of a big day, I guess.

  5. I’m sure that deep down you are crying tears of joy. I’m sorry to have overlooked this milestone.

  6. I’m too macho to cry.

  7. GASP. There’s that word! Where have I seen it before in a blog post… hmmm… (smile)

  8. I’m having difficulty recalling this blog post. Remind me, which blog post?

  9. “hey there world, or maybe more acurately the one or two people who care enough to visit. i’m maxx, and the only reason i’m doin this is to compete with my buddy sam. i don’t actually enjoy blogging, but i’m gonna do it anyways. i guess im a masochist.”

    Then a whole discussion ensued regarding whether or not he had used the term “macho”(ist) correctly and the whole definition of macho. It’s shocking you can’t remember.

  10. Masochist is different from macho. That was like 27.81 billion years ago, approximately (in dog years…?). You’re asking too much of me.

  11. Weeeelllll, it reminded me. I do not discern a difference in the relations… and pish, I make my own connections with language. It’s no fun if you follow AAAALL the rules. Personally though, I don’t believe I ask too much of you, rather… you place high standards upon yourself.

  12. I deserve those high standards.

  13. Sam, you and mark :), and I love that cat :)♥ It’s a nice cat, It’s actually pretty epic♥


Leave a Reply

